Local Elections

Published on July 31st, 2019 | by TLV News


Mississippi Primary Elections are Tuesday, August 6, 2019: Click Here for Sample Ballots, Voting Information, and Voting Precincts in Lafayette County

Mississippi’s Primary Elections will take place Tuesday, August 6, 2019. Across the state, voters must choose between voting in either the Republican primary or the Democrat primary (you can’t vote in both). Mississippi is an Open Primary State, so you do not have to be a member of a political party in order to vote in primary elections.

Party candidates will be trying to qualify for many offices, including Sheriff, Senator, Representative, Supervisors, Governor, Lieutenant Governor, and many more.

The winners of each party’s primary election will move on to the General Election on Tuesday, November 5, 2019. Polls will be open from 7 am to 7 pm.

Click here for a SAMPLE BALLOT and see who’s running in the Republican Party Primary on August 6, 2019

Click here for a SAMPLE BALLOT and see who’s running in the Democrat Party Primary on August 6, 2019

Voting Precincts in Lafayette County, Mississippi:

Oxford 1 : Extension Office, 70 F.D. “Buddy” East Parkway (CR 406), Oxford, MS
Denmark-Lafayette Springs-Pine Bluff : Fire Station #11, 11 County Road 287 Oxford, MS
Yocona Community Center : 826 Highway 334, Oxford, MS

Oxford 2: Oxford Conference Center 102 Ed Perry Blvd., Oxford, MS
Philadelphia: Philadelphia Community Center, 1303 Highway 30 East, Etta, MS

Oxford 3: Stone Recreation Center, 423 Washington Ave., Oxford, MS
Abbeville: Abbeville Town Hall, 8 Business 7 South, Abbeville, MS
College Hill: College Hill Community Center, 10 County Road 130, Oxford, MS
Taylor 3: Taylor Community Center, 78 County Road 338, Taylor, MS

Oxford 4: Lafayette Civic Club, 14 Tommie Collie Jane Rd, Oxford, MS
Burgess: Oasis Church, 861 Highway 6 West, Oxford, MS
Anchor-Taylor 4: Green’s Shop, 177 County Road 376, Water Valley, MS
Union West: Fire Station #16, 823 County Road 313, Oxford, MS
Harmontown: Fire Station #1, 599 Highway 310, Como, MS

Oxford 5: Lafayette County Health Department, 101 Center Ridge Drive (Hwy 7 S) Oxford, MS
Paris: Fire Station #14, 31 County Road 430, Paris, MS
Tula: Fire Station #6, 153 County Road 436, Oxford, MS
Airport Grocery: Fire Station #3, 15 County Road 369, Oxford, MS 38655

Primary Election Day Reminders
Mid-Term Election Results, November 6, 2018, for Lafayette County and Yalobusha County, Mississippi

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

The Local Voice is a bimonthly entertainment guide and newspaper based in Oxford, Mississippi, covering and distributed in North Central Mississippi, including Oxford, Ole Miss, Taylor, Abbeville, Water Valley, Lafayette County, Yalobusha County, and parts of Panola County, Marshall County, and Tupelo . The Local Voice is distributed free to over 255 locations in North Mississippi and also available as a full color PDF download worldwide on the internet.

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑