Published on January 15th, 2020 | by TLV News


Small Hall Songwriter Contest Finalists Announced: Concert Saturday, January 18

Join this group of talented local musicians at the Small Hall, located at 1109 Van Buren Ave, on Saturday, January 18, 2020 at 7 pm to hear these artists perform live for guest judge Greg Barnhill, who has written hits for the likes of Trisha Yearwood and Don Henley, Amy Grant and Vince Gill, and many, many others. Along with a Grammy, he has won Emmys for music in the broadcast industry, including one for the theme for The Today Show.

Tickets on sale now!

Andrew Newman: “Can’t Wait”

Rice Drewry: “Goodbye to Loredo”

Alanna  Mosley: “Charlotte”

Kyle Kite: “Runner Up”

Brian Blake: “Rice Field in the Distance”

Joe Austin: “Paul”

Jessica Horton: “Right Outside”

Chaislyn  Jane: “Fear of Missing Out”

Luke  Smith: “I Can’t Bear It”

W Keith Moore: “Step into the Fire”

The 2020 Songwriters Contest is part of the Pop Up Oxford celebration with the prize money being sponsored by Cathead Vodka and the Yoknapatawpha Arts Council.

Small Hall Social Media Link

Songwriters Contest Ticket Link

Pop Up Oxford Schedule of events and links

The Ultimate 90s Cover Band: Horseshoe Kitty is Live at The Library January 17 & 18
Oxford's Small Hall Songwriters Contest Deadline is Monday, January 6, 2020

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

The Local Voice is a bimonthly entertainment guide and newspaper based in Oxford, Mississippi, covering and distributed in North Central Mississippi, including Oxford, Ole Miss, Taylor, Abbeville, Water Valley, Lafayette County, Yalobusha County, and parts of Panola County, Marshall County, and Tupelo . The Local Voice is distributed free to over 255 locations in North Mississippi and also available as a full color PDF download worldwide on the internet.

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑