Local Elections

Published on May 7th, 2013 | by Newt Rayburn


Democrat Primary Election Results for Oxford, Mississippi, Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Final Results for Ward 4: Ulysses Howell 102, Arnold B. Pegues 73, Ron Shapiro 20

Final Results for Ward 5: Preston Taylor 95, Carol Flemmons 21

Final Results for Mayor (Democrat Primary): George “Pat” Patterson 1351, Jason Plunk 194

Mayoral Candidate Todd Wade Challenges Incumbent Mayor Pat Patterson to Eliminate Conflicts of Interest from Oxford's City Hall
"Federal Elections are November 6" by Kierra Ransey

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Newt Rayburn founded THE LOCAL VOICE in March of 2006. Previously, Newt was Editor of PROFANE EXISTENCE in Minneapolis, and Art Director for Ole Miss' LIVING BLUES magazine. Newt won a National Magazine Award in 1999 for his SOUTHERN MUSIC ISSUE with THE OXFORD AMERICAN. A seventh-generation Lafayette County, Mississippian, Newt Rayburn's alter ego—Neuter Cooter—lead the Mississippi band THE COOTERS to Rocknoll Glory across the USA from 1993-2018. Newt is a family man who also is a publisher, photographer, writer, musician, landlord, and Civil War enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑